The 5 Love Languages

Gary Chapman
August 22, 2014
★★★★★ (+17.65%) 🛈

Excellent book on why couples might not feel loved in a marriage. It discusses five “love languages,” or methods of expressing love. Knowing them is valuable, but the larger point is that Person A might not experience love the same way as Person B. Person A might like “Words of Affirmation” and “Physical Touch” and simply assume that Person B is the same. When Person B isn’t, they feel unloved, which starts a cycle.

A seminal book on marriage. Should be required reading post-engagement.

This is item #476 in a sequence of 515 items.

You can use your left/right arrow keys or swipe left/right to navigate